News & Events.

exida Now Accepting Nominations for 2017 Safety Awards

  August 30, 2017

exida, the world’s foremost technical authority and certification agency,  is pleased to announce its 2017 exida Safety Awards.  The awards are meant to honor the most outstanding functional safety or cybersecurity products/processes certified by exida per IEC 61508/IEC 61511/IEC 62443 in the following categories:

  • Components
  • Engineering Process
  • Final Elements
  • Logic Solvers
  • Sensors
  • Software

Your product(s)/process must meet the following criteria to be eligible for the award:

  1. Must hold a valid exida certification
  2. A new and/or novel technology that will benefit/improve functional safety or cybersecurity
  3. A new and/or novel technology that will benefit/improve application of IEC 61508, IEC 61511, or IEC 62443
  4. Must be certified per IEC 61508: 2010, IEC 61511, or IEC 62443
  5. Must have market release by 12/31/17

*Please note that there does not necessarily have to be a winner in every category. If a specific category does not include a product that stands-out as an award contender, an award will not be presented in that category.

Manufacturers may nominate your product(s)/process here.

End-Users: Please e-mail your nomination to  Your email should include the company name, the name of the product/process you are nominating, and a brief description as to why that product/process should be considered.  Please use the subject line "exida Safety Award-Nomination."

Nomination deadline: Monday, October 2, 2017 at 11:59PM PDT