News & Events.

exida Accepting Nominations for their 1st Annual 2013 Safety Awards

  August 13, 2013

exida, the world’s foremost technical authority and certification agency, is pleased to announce its 1st Annual Safety Awards. The awards are meant to honor the most outstanding functional safety products certified by exida per IEC 61508 in the following categories:

  • Components
  • Final Elements
  • Logic Solvers
  • Plant & Equipment
  • Sensors
  • Software

exida is now accepting outside nominations for any product(s) that fits the following criteria:

  1. Must hold a valid exida certification
  2. A new and/or novel technology that will benefit/improve safety
  3. A new and/or novel technology that will benefit/improve application of IEC 61508
  4. Must be certified per IEC 61508: 2010
  5. Must have market release by 12/31/13

*Please note that there does not necessarily have to be a winner in every category. If a specific category does not include a product that stands-out as an award contender, an award will not be presented in that category.

Please e-mail your nomination to by September 15, 2013.  Your email should include the company name, as well as the product that you are nominating.  Please use the subject line “exida Safety Award-Nomination.”

About exida:

exida is a certification and research firm specializing in safety critical/high availability automation systems, control system security, and alarm management.

exida has performed more functional safety certifications than any other agency worldwide.  In the last year alone, exida has provided certifications for the following companies:

ASCO (5)
Bray (5)
FlowTek (5)
Det-Tronics (4)
Rosemount (3)
Versa (3)
Autronica Fire and Security (2)
Flowserve (2)
Microfinish (2)
Velan (2)
Detcon (1)
Emerson Process Management (1)
Honeywell (1)
Lupatech MNA (1)
Masoneilan (1)
Moore Industries (1)
MTS (1)
NOV Texas Oil Tools (1)
Pneumatrol (1)
Strahman (1)
Westlock (1)

Thank you in advance for your award considerations.